Trouble with connecting to BBB/ HE123D over LAN and WIFI

felsy

New elf
Hi all,

I have a problem with connecting to my HE123D, this is my first year running this and have had it running flawlessly up until the other night when we had some switch/router issues, and had to re-setup our network but had same configuration as before, and now I cannot connect to FPP in browser or xlights.

I was unable to reconnect to the BBB/HE123D, tried powering down/ resetting, changing network settings via buttons on the HE123D. I tried connecting via usb and nothing worked. (think I may have corrupted the SD)

So I removed the SD card and reinstalled FPP connect via USB and set it up, but I still can not connect over wifi or LAN only via USB. I can see the controller connected on my router but I cannot reach it through web browser or FPP connect in Xlights.

So next I remove the BBB from the HE123D, reflash FPP onto SD, set it up and everything works, and connects to wifi, so then I reconnect it to the HE123D and now it wont connect to wifi or LAN.

Any help/ ideas would be appreciated

Kimbo3000

Apprentice elf
Hey,

I too are having similar problems with my BBB connected to a HE123v1 controller. For me, the light on the network switch periodically flashes on and off again (stays of for a few seconds then off again for 5-10s).. is this the same for you also?
Your problem may not be the same as mine.

Things I found online while searching for a solution (not specifically HE123.. but BBB in general):
- IP conflict with BBB and something else on the same network
- dodgy cables
- BBB not getting enough power (maybe bad wiring connection?)

I too have to work through my problem today. I will keep an eye on this thread.. and maybe start my own to resolve the issue..

Good Luck
Kimbo

felsy

New elf
Hey,