Technicolor Pixel FYI

niteshift38

New elf
I'm a NEWBIE and have found ACL and it's members to be the best and most helpfull. Because of this, I hope I can contribute a little back. After TONS of research and reading, I began putting together my 1st testing for what I wanted. Following will be my "initial" findings. Hope it may help others.

I decided on starting with the J1SYS controller (ECG-P2). After trying WS2811 strips from Holiday Coro and Technicolor Pixels (WS2811) from Ray Wu, the wife and I chose the pixels from Ray (with C7 covers) to fit OUR needs.

While I waited on my orders to arive, I began working on my controller box (using a CG-1500 box & messing with a Raspberry Pi ... still in progress)(actually got the Pi to work).

Orders arrived ... began testing ... Found different results than what I expected (to the downside). Two 50 pixel sets could NOT be used WITHOUT power injection.

Experimented ALOT!!! I found a solution that worked for me and my needs. The following PDF file shows my findings. (I used Ray's pigtails)

Hope this may help someone !!!

Here is what I used for MY testing:

Power Supply:

http://www.aliexpress.com/item/-/1948832565.html

Controller:

http://www.j1sys.com/products/lighting/ECG-P2.html

Technicolor Pixel Sets:

http://www.aliexpress.com/store/product/50nodes-DC12V-WS2811-LED-technicolor-pixel-with-C7-cover-waterproof-RGB-full-color-in-WHITE-color/701799_1953353849.html

Because I am new, PLEASE forgive me for being in the wrong section or any info omitted :) .. ANY questions and I will answer(if I know, because there are ALOT more knowledgable then me here)

THANK YOU ACL !!! (Credit given to the ACL 101 Manual for the way my pic looks)

P.S. Tests were on Port 1 of ECG-2

Attachments

• Pix 1.jpg
    Pix 1.jpg
    4.4 MB · Views: 70
  • Pix 2.jpg
    Pix 2.jpg
    4.4 MB · Views: 55
  • My Tests.pdf
    96.9 KB · Views: 36

i13

Dedicated elf