2018 xLights Around The Word - The Greatest Show

LawrenceDriveLights

Senior elf
Hi all I thought I might start a thread regarding the sequence for 2018 xLights Around The World - The Greatest Show.

Here is a video they have make showing the sequence mapped to different type layouts.

View: http://videos.xlights.org/part-4-2018-xlights-around-the-world-samples-of-displays_580f366ec.html

I started reading a couple of comments about this shared sequence on the xLights Facebook page, but I thought a Forum thread may also be handy.

If this is in the wrong area, or if there is a official forum thread on this please remove, delete, or post link to the official thread.

Now I am a absolute beginner / new user regarding xLights so I thought as a new user I may be able to pass on a couple of things I found when I was mapping this shared sequence to my layout.

Also it may be a good place in anybody has and tips or tricks on how they went about mapping some of the shared sequence effects on to their elements.

There is a couple of great videos on the xlights.org website on how to map this sequence.

I would recommend watching all the videos prior to mapping this sequence to your layout as they contain some important information.

In summary;
Sequence available from the google shared drive;
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1qRlqbUigsHTFOV3Ap8_2aFLWBk9J3QlC

Editing the audio file (the creators of the sequence have modified the original song and the below video gives a great demonstration on how to edit the music).
Note: I found this a nice easy process.

View: http://videos.xlights.org/2018-xlights-around-the-world-editing-your-audio-file_f8108d461.html

Next is a video on how to map the shared sequence to your layout (including some important info about grouping your models in your layout).

View: http://videos.xlights.org/part-2-2018-xlights-around-the-world-mapping-xlights_68e2e1939.html