1. New to Christmas lighting? Get started with the AusChristmasLighting 101 Manual:
    auschristmaslighting.com/wiki/AusChristmasLighting-101

cannot see house preview in layout tab

Discussion in 'xLights (Nutcracker)' started by Roger Stecca, Mar 1, 2017.

  1. Roger Stecca

    Roger Stecca New Elf

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Royal Park
    is anyone having problem seeing house preview in layout tab in version .51.
    my screen is all black where house should be.
    when you click on model, blue node points highlite where the model , but i cannot see them.

    hope some can help
     
  2. keithsw1111

    keithsw1111 Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2012
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Kellyville, NSW
    Find Me On:
    Ancient version ... pls check your video drivers are up to date.


    You can also try using th settings menu to lower the open gl version to 1 or 2 and see if that helps.
     
  3. OP
    OP
    Roger Stecca

    Roger Stecca New Elf

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Royal Park
    thanks keith.
    gl 2 did the trick.
    what is the latest version i should be using.
     
  4. keithsw1111

    keithsw1111 Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2012
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Kellyville, NSW
    Find Me On:
    2017.6


    You shouldnt need to use opengl 2 unless you are running an ancient machine I suggest you update your video drivers and go back to atomatic.
     
  5. OP
    OP
    Roger Stecca

    Roger Stecca New Elf

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Royal Park
    Ancient indeed. ASUS 2014
    Think update will cause more problems.
     

Share This Page