1. New to Christmas lighting? Get started with the AusChristmasLighting 101 Manual:
    auschristmaslighting.com/wiki/AusChristmasLighting-101

Creating a Scheduled playlist

Discussion in 'HLS (Hinkle's Lighting Sequencer)' started by Madko, Nov 24, 2013.

  1. Madko

    Madko Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Castle Hill NSW
    Im needing some help with setting my play list to start up.
    Under Output menu i went to create/modify show schedule. I filled in sunday to saturday (first line only) with start time and finishing time for my HLS sequence. Saved that.
    Now this is where im lost. How do i start that show schedule? Do i need to open a blank HLS program, go to play specific play list, select my file and select play per schedule and leave that dialogue box open? Do i need to tick any for the boxs, test show or write debug file for output??

    Any advice would help.
    Cheers
     
  2. Habbosrus

    Habbosrus New house (again) 2017

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012
    Messages:
    750
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Swansea, NSW
    Find Me On:
    This might help
    HLS scheduler
    I haven't tried the scheduler yet. I'm planning to use my Raspberry Pi, with HLS as a back up. Good luck
     
  3. OP
    OP
    Madko

    Madko Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Castle Hill NSW
    Thanks for that. Howver as im running off a portable harddrive when i open up HLS and go to the output menu and select play show schedule it tells me that HLS is unable to open show schedule.

    When i open HLS and want to open my sequence i go to File, open but then to open my file i have to cancel the pop up and open the file directly through the directory.

    Anyway of make the scheduler open?
     
  4. OP
    OP
    Madko

    Madko Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Castle Hill NSW
    Hey All,

    Fixed! thanks for the HLS Sequencer link. I found that my issue was i was setting up a schedule within my program and then trying to run that from a blank HLS screen. The schedule needed to be all setup with a blank HLS and no data loaded. This was my issue.

    Just in case anyone else has this issue/concern

    Cheers
     

Share This Page