e6804 all of a sudden not booting

sck1ng

Apprentice elf
I have been using this e6804 for the past two months with testing pixels and everything. I also have two other e6804's. For some reason I now have this e6804 in place, ran it in test mode most of the evening yesterday and it ran great with no problems along with the two other e6804s. Tonight I run all my ethernet and setup my pi and now this one e6804 does not want to power up. Both the red light and green light do not light up at all. The ethernet jack does light up and indicate its connected to the network. I even disconnected all the wires so only the power was connected and the green and red indicators do not light up at all. Anyone know what my issue may be? I did not email Jim yet as I was hoping its something stupid that I can test for. Would suck if the board is shot as it will be the second one to do that to me and will probably be the end to my halloween display till I get a new one hopefully before christmas display. Sucky part is that board has been running beautifully for the past couple months during testing and even ran great yesterday..

ShellNZ

Senior elf
I had exactly the same thing 2 days ago, LAN lights work therefore power must be going to the board but no power lights. I rebooted again and it worked. Intially it took 3 boots for the LAN/config to work.

I, like you, thought I musta done something bad to the board for the power lights not to be working but no, seems it kept going.

I emailed Jim in relation to the LAN hiccuping every now and then, he is sending me out a couple of crystals to replace on the board, seems they had a problem with a few pre-assembled boards? Could be effecting the power as well?

Mine is once again working, however on bootup tonight its anyones guess.

jcmarksafb

Hello from Christopher Creek Arizona