ECG-D2 Port Settings?

Discussion in 'EthConGateway by Joshua 1 Systems' started by ecbailey, Nov 23, 2013.

  1. ecbailey

    ecbailey Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Armadale, Victoria
    Hi All,


    I have my ECG-D2 wired as per pictured below and the settings also as below. I want the LOR controllers to be on universe 1 and the ACD controller to be on universe 2, both starting at channel 1.


    Have I got the port settings correct? (Or am I going about this the wrong way)? I've only been able to get any lights on using da_e131 when I set either's Univ 1 to 1.


    Thanks :)
     
  2. cozbert

    cozbert Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Whyalla SA
    You need a 2 in the universe 2 box but other than that it looks good

    I would also leave the default universe sizes as 512
     
  3. OP
    OP
    ecbailey

    ecbailey Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Armadale, Victoria
    Thanks cozbert, I've changed it as per below, but still can't get anything working from output 2 on universe 2?


    Also attached my LSP settings....
     
  4. David_AVD

    David_AVD Good news, everyone!

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3,340
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Victoria Point (Brisbane)
    For the P2, put the "2" in the first box of the 2nd output. Leave the 2, 3 & 4 boxes at zero. They are only there for special applications.
     
  5. OP
    OP
    ecbailey

    ecbailey Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Armadale, Victoria
    Thanks for the clarification David, your DC24 is working perfect now!
     

Share This Page