Effects bleeding into other models

Keither

New elf
Hey there!
I am just getting started with xLights, and I am having a small problem. I have watched mostly all of the tutorials I can find and still I can't figure out my issues.
First, I am getting a bleed from some models onto other models in the preview. I have checked to see if the channels overlap, which they don't, and I don't think the addressing should have an effect on the sequencing per say.
Also, when I make a change in the layout, I can't get it to show the change in the sequencer. I have tried to quit and restart the program, as well as delete the model from my sequence and re-add it.
Anybody have some insight?

Keither

New elf
keithsw1111 said:
Render all. Changes to layout will not automatically trigger sequence rerendering.
Hey thanks!
After this fix I now find myself needing to render all at random points. Sometimes the effect doesn't generate on the preview, or it's wonky colored. Sometimes I lose half of the sequencing, and I know it's there so I render all and there it is. I'm way over on the specs required to run the program, I have a beefy gaming PC that exceeds them.
Either way, I am getting by now and thanks again :)

keithsw1111

Senior elf
There are situations where you do need it but it shouldn't be often. You may have other issues with overlapping models. I suggest you run check sequence.

Gilrock

Full time elf
The only time I know of where an effect might not get rendered is when copy/pasting multiple effects. Otherwise it's a render order issue you are seeing which you are in control of changing.

Wolfie

Full time elf
Gil,
I have noticed lately that using up/down arrows will leave what I call "latent image" of where the effect was and not update until something else in that cell area gets selected. Not sure of slide left/right will as well. I suspect the keyboard movements are not triggering a re-render.

Gilrock

Full time elf
Wolfie said:
Gil,