Falcon pixel controller reshipping (shipping forwarder from US)

Marko

New elf
Hi all,
I am new to this hobby and wondering if anyone knows if there is a controller anywhere for sale?

I need to get my display setup and tested....
All the hardware and programming is done but I have not been able to source a controller.

Thanks in advance

B4IGO

Apprentice elf
I'm also after a controller! Is the next group buy the only option for us in Australia?

cheers,
Mike

darylc

404 darylc not found
I'm also after a controller! Is the next group buy the only option for us in Australia?

cheers,
Mike

The other option is to buy from pixelcontroller.com and use a re-shipper to get it to Australia. The downside to that is if you have any problems with it you will need to pay to ship it to/from the US again.

WesternLights

New elf

cheers,
Mike
Hi @B4IGO, I have also been looking t getting a Falcon controller. I contacted pixelcontroller.com and asked how I would go about getting one before end of January 2018 so I can play with it. They suggested the best method for me if I want it before end of January was to set up an account with a re-shipper like shipito.com. It looks like it will cost around $80-100 for postage.
I was thinking we could combine orders to split freight but I am in Adelaide so that makes it hard to organise so I am still finding a way.
If I find a better method to get one, I will let you know.

B4IGO

Apprentice elf
Thanks guys! Appreciate the responses!!

I do visit Adelaide from time to time as my family is still over there, so that’s certainly not out of the question @WesternLights! Next time I’ll be back will be the Easter week/weekend though. If that’s the most economical way for a few of us to get hold of one a bit earlier, then that sounds great to me!

Otherwise I assume there will be a group buy next year with similar delivery time frames to this year...