Greetings From The USA

Harbs

New elf
Hello To All !!! Greeting from the state of OHIO!!! I really enjoy watching the great videos of the
Aus displays.

I have been doing animated Christmas displays for 9 years. Using LOR controllers.
I have been gradually changing over to RGB. I want to take the leap into pixels and would like to do a 12 string/ribbon mega tree. I am not crazy about trying to learn another software.

Can you give some advice on what I can do to build and sequence this project but stay with LOR.

Thanks!

Rick

Bird

LOR user
From Cincinnati (actually Hamilton)
Welcome.gif

to ACL Rick

First the disclaimer
Joining these forums and entering the chat room can give you CLAP!!! :D
Christmas Lighting Addiction Problem
But of course it appears you are already there. :D

If you haven't found it yet, the new revised 2nd addition AusChristmasLighting 101 manual is a great resource for all things RGB and more. :)

I am like you in that I only use LOR S3 and LOR controllers. I also have 6 CCR's and SS.
Others will chime in soon enough with other options and ideas.
My eventual intention is to stay with S3 but add Nutcracker to the mix. Appears Nutcracker is a very nice addition to LOR. Of course S3 is able to do DMX and that is the cheaper way to go for RGB. But as always, $$ saved on hardware means the value difference is made up with your person time investment. So as long as a little more DIY time does not scare you ... ;)

Habbosrus

Back again
G'day Rick, welcome to ACL mate. I have no experience with LOR but there are plenty on here that do. I expect you will have little trouble controlling a Mega tree. I did a 12 strip x 3metre 2D tree my first year and I was really impressed with it. You may need to provide some more info on your tree. Are you using strip or string? How high? Work out what you want and people here will be able to help with some direction/suggestions.