Hello from Townsville.

bretheron

Been bitten by the bug.
Hi, I am from Townsville Queensland. Born and bred here. I am an electrician by trade.
Townsville has a decent size list of Christmas lights contributors, it did die down but has picked up dramatically over the last couple of years. We have a few streets that are amazing to walk or drive through.
My first time ever of putting up lights was last year let alone synchronising them and started with 32 channels of 240V LOR. I got interested in it and for my lack of understanding and research that is what I found available. I like to think I know a bit more now though thanks to this site. I basically got it all purchased and going in a couple of months before Christmas last year and have not looked back.
I did about an hour and a half of songs that I just set up to go and repeat. I have a feeling that will be reduced this year. I also used a full sleigh and reindeer set up that used to be the old Willows shopping town Christmas display and had a blow up Santa in it and lights for the reins. I had quite a few large fake trees that I lit up with flood lights to the music as well. I even managed to set up a 12v TV on the fence line hooked up to the garden lights playing the song list, radio station and random pictures. Even though some people apparently wound their windows down to hear the music and drove off because they couldn't hear it. I may need a bigger TV.
I have started on RGB and pixels this year and have never looked forward to Christmas so much in my life. I think I may get sick of the music though. I do like LOR and Superstar and will see how I go with it this year. It is a huge learning curve now and I will be asking a lot of silly questions if I can not find the answer so persevere with me. This Hobby certainly lets loose a creative side.

Cheers.

Attachments

• IMG_1967.JPG
    IMG_1967.JPG
    2.2 MB · Views: 39
  • IMG_1968.JPG
    IMG_1968.JPG
    1.8 MB · Views: 32
  • IMG_1969.JPG