Hello New Guy form Saint Cloud, Florida

cabanmi

May the force of Christmas be with you...
Hi to all my new Brothers and Sisters of Christmas Land, I just happen to find this forum and I love it. I never saw so many members in this forum that really love creating lights and designing for Christmas.
As for myself I am a field service tech engineer working with computers, networks and phone systems. I have been working with electronics and computers since 1975 (actually since I was a kid when we had only vacuum tubes and transistors (does this really show how old I am?)).
As for the computerize lights I did started back in 2005 when I started with Light-O-Rama with 48 channels, it worked well but it was so expensive so I gave up on it. Have not done anything since then. This year I had the fever to start it again. So I purchase 13 boards Renard 24 and all the components to assembly this year, so I could have 312 channels. I know there is not enough time to set it up this year but next year I would surely have it ready next year. And since I have the time I would really like to learn a lot about the RGB tech and how it would integrate with the current Renard 24 system.
I for one love Christmas and if it has to do with electronics I am all in…..hope it was not too long to read…any way you will be hearing a lot form me in this forum… Thank you all for letting participate…
8) 8) :) :)

logandc99

Dedicated elf
Welcome to the forum.
Plenty of very helpful and knowledgeable people here on everything RGB, pixels etc so you're in the right place. I myself am very new to this also (being my second year) and have found everyone really helpful.

kel

Dedicated elf
welcome52.gif

Bird

LOR user
Welcome.gif

to ACL

First the disclaimer;
Joining these forums and entering the chat room can give you CLAP!!! :D
Christmas Lighting Addiction Problem

If you haven't found it yet the AusChristmasLighting 101 manual is a great resource for RGB and much more.