Hellooooooo

Hobes

beneath the Southern Cross
Hey Guys
A total noobie to this thing so bear with me. Alltho I can rebuild bikes cars and even build you a house, I am at somewhat of a loss to this. So, ill check out the newbies download book and research as much as I can. hopefully I wont ask to many dumb questions.

But first, is there an Aussie suppleier of the SS24, and the E 682.?

I am still not quite sure if I need both or not. I am buying smart pixels from Ray Wu as he seems to be the man. My first project will be a couple of light hoops to see how and what is involved in getting them to dance with the music.. then as I get better ill break out into more elaborate stuff. I really like the moving mouth and eyes, as I have plans for one of those on my house....anyways, glad to be here, time to get reading..

Hobes.

fasteddy

I have C.L.A.P
Global moderator
Welcome to ACL, its a steep learning curve but after some time the pieces will fall in place. But you need to stick at it through out the year to ensure relative stress free success and not leave it to the last month or 2 before Christmas.

i13

Dedicated elf
Hi Hobes

Not sure that there is an Australian supplier of the E682. There are Australian suppliers of the J1sys and PixLite pixel controllers so you'll be able to get pixels up and running even if you can't get hold of an e682. If you're lucky then you might be able to get hold of an F16v2.

The SS24 is not required for pixels.

Give yourself a couple of months of thorough research and asking questions. There are no dumb questions; they're worth asking because they lead you to make the right purchases. It is a good idea to post your first shopping list on the forums to get feedback.

djgra79

My name is Graham & I love flashing lights!
Global moderator
Generous elf
Welcome to ACL Hobes. Plenty of helpful folks around here and there's no such thing as a dumb question, so ask away!

Hobes

cheers Lads.

im losing my mind with all the jargon..