help needed please

wilky37

New elf
hi all i am new to this hobby, i am using xlights to sequence my show i have connected my controller board (i am using dumb rgb board i bought from ail express its a 10 output 30 channel board) i have connected it with a e1.31 bridge. i have set it up in lights as per the numerous tutorials, withe 4 universes 512 channels per universe, problem is i can't get the board to work and make the nodes work, on the first board i have set the dip switch to 1 on all the others off but nothing. i have selected output to light on the sequence tab , I'm stuck, is there a chance something i have bought is not working or am i doing something wrong, i am like i say very new so my set up is most likely the problem any help greatly appreciated
Ian

Superman

I Have C.L.A.P and its very infectious
Global moderator
Hi Wilky,

Please add some information on what Board and e131 bridge you have to give us an idea of what your problem might be.

fasteddy

I have C.L.A.P
Global moderator
As superman said, please provide further info or a link on the controller and also the lights you are connecting because the way I read it is that you are trying set up a dumb controller like a pixel controller and connect pixel lights to it which are 2 entirely different things

AAH

I love blinky lights :)
Community project designer
IF the devices that you are trying to connect happen to be the ones below then you are potentially in trouble. The E1.31 to dmx bridge does work but it's a little peculiar. The IP's that you can configure within it are simply in order to be able to access the web interface. The board itself will ONLY respond to multicast data which isn't a huge problem once you are aware of it. The dmx light on it doesn't indicate that dmx data is being sent. It indicates that E1.31 data is being received. The manual for this board is actually quite good and a copy is on the wiki and is linked below.