Hi Everybody

bubba691

New elf
Hi everybody,

My name is Jason aka BUBBA691.

I am brand new to this whole thing of led strips and controllers. I do like to put a lot of lights on my house and I thought it was about time I stepped up my game. I am trying to start out with just an outline of my eves and garage. 2 Eves at different spots

I do have a few questions if you don't mind helping me out.

1. I know I want to buy something like the CCR (Cosmic Color Ribbon) or something that will allow me to change the lights to any color also want 60/m. Is there something on Ray Wu's Store Like this? Don't really want to spend $290 on one strip.

2. How do the lights get power? I see that a lot of them are plug and play and a lot that aren't.

3. How often do you need to add power to the line?

4. Would these http://www.hitlights.com/ls5050-rgb-extension.html work with what I want to do? Change to any color? Work with Light O Rama or another program?

IM SOOOOO CONFUSED!

Thanks for the help in advance!

kel

Dedicated elf
welcome52.gif

kane

Dedicated elf
bubba691 said:
I am brand new to this whole thing of led strips and controllers. I do like to put a lot of lights on my house and I thought it was about time I stepped up my game. I am trying to start out with just an outline of my eves and garage. 2 Eves at different spots

As mentioned, have a good read of the 101 manual - it'll help you out a lot with this.

bubba691 said:
1. I know I want to buy something like the CCR (Cosmic Color Ribbon) or something that will allow me to change the lights to any color also want 60/m. Is there something on Ray Wu's Store Like this? Don't really want to spend $290 on one strip.
The CCR is 30/m from memory, and each group of 3 led's are grouped together so you can't individually control each LED. Ray has the same as this, as well as 60/m, and the choice of individual leds being controlled. Keep in mind that the CCR is an all in price - controller, power supply and strip.