Hi everyone I'm new to the world of light's so thought I would join some site's for top tips.

Nuttyphill

New elf
Hi everyone I'm new to the world of light's so thought I would join some site's for top tips.
Happy New year to everyone from me and my family in the UK

TerryK

Retired Elf
Hi, welcome to ACL. The ACL 101 Manual is a good place to start. Other sections can be looked in for design ideas and problem solutions.

AAH

I love blinky lights :)
Community project designer
THE top tip is that 5V pixels are better than 12V pixels. 12V might be easier but 5V is better :D
For those and many other tips the ACL101 is the place to look.
Any other questions that you have can be answered on the forum or in chat.

Old Salt

Apprentice elf
THE top tip is that 5V pixels are better than 12V pixels. 12V might be easier but 5V is better :D
For those and many other tips the ACL101 is the place to look.
Any other questions that you have can be answered on the forum or in chat.

Stirring up the pot again?

I happen to agree with you, but many like the ease of 12V pixels.

Old Salt

Apprentice elf
Happy New year to everyone from me and my family in the UK

Matrices are probably the most versatile props, but it can be difficult and tedious to map other props to it. This is especially true for low resolution matrices.

These have been mapped to a 60 x 60 matrix as submodels:
submodels.gif

TerryK

Retired Elf
Stirring up the pot again?

I happen to agree with you, but many like the ease of 12V pixels.
Alan is definitely stirring the pot; or looking to create another long voltage thread.