Hi from a new member/ old member of the Aussie-LOR-Users group

SDand

New elf
Hi from an old member from the Aussie-LOR-Users group,

I was an active decorator and LOR user back in 2007. My wife and I have been decorating our house at Christmas for about 15 years and this year we would like to get back into using our LOR gear.
I have discovered the exciting world of RGB lighting and would like to get some for my house this year.
Can someone suggest where I could begin. I'm looking for something affordable and that won't take months to sequence to give me a start with RGB lighting.

Thanks in advance.
Simon

Fing

Full time elf
Generous elf
Hi Simon,

welcome to the gang, The first thing you should do is download the 101 manual and read it, then read it again…..

Cheers
Fing

mborg10

Michael Borg
Welcome aboard, definitely read the 101 manual at least twice
http://auschristmaslighting.com/forums/index.php?topic=1889.0
Jump into chat and ask a few questions. There are lots of choices.

Good luck

SDand

New elf
Thanks guys.
I work permanent night shift as an industrial electrician, so I have been fighting sleep today and instead have been reading the 101 manual a few times. I have also been reading about the J1SYS ECG-P12R pixel controller, as using E1.31 over Ethernet is the way I want to go. I also have downloaded and am installing Vixen. I really want to get use out of my current 16 channel AC LOR controller, but it looks like the only way I can keep my existing LOR controller and use the E1.31 controller is to go to the LightShow Pro V2 Advanced software, but don't want to pay the US $249.

Also have to decide on what RGB LEDs to use.

Anyway I'm sure I will work it out.

Cheers
Simon

AAH

I love blinky lights :)
Community project designer
Welcome aboard.