HI Quick Hello

MIchael271

Bigger is Better :)
Hi All,
Just introducing myself. I found this forum after becoming completely and utterly obsessed by Christmas light shows. I think everyone around me thinks I'm a bit nuts!
A bit about me, I started with this Christmas light thing about 6 years ago mainly cause I had young kids and it was great to see their reaction to even simple Christmas lights at night. Now I am not an electrician, engineer or anything that would have a clue about this stuff just someone who likes lights. My first few years were as basic as buying what ever Bunnings, Kmart and Big W had on offer ie rope lights, led fairy lights (with 8 function controllers etc). It was a matter of just putting them all up, plugging them in and away they'd go. I was satisfied for a while......or until i started watching You Tube and seeing what people were doing at home. I knew then that I had to step it up. Only one problem is that i haven't a clue about this stuff.