hi

tas

New elf
hi
thanks all for the wealth of information on this site, I pretty much promised my 5 year old that I would build a display for her this year... how impressive it will be is still a work in progress. As a novice I'm trying to design a display from the ground up and have been hedging my bets somewhat. I've picked up some theme items during the year and am about to launch into an order from Ray Wu but programing the display is my greatest fear... worst case I will leave it defalt blinking but would really like to line the roof, eaves & windows with pixels if I can.

tas

Bird

LOR user
Welcome.gif

to ACL Tas
The great thing about our hobby .... kids are impressed with any blinking lights and music :)
We are our own worst critics.
I would suggest you ask lots of questions in chat or posts before you place any large order. Very friendly folks here will be glad to possibly save you time, money, and aggravation.

oldmanfathertime1000

Computers, music, audio, video, electronics
tas,

You say "but programing the display is my greatest fear... "....Let not that be your's. The worst fear should be moving into the poor-house after getting too much knowledge from this great bunch of people in this forum. You are gonna do things that last year didn't know could be done. As far as the programing, these members can talk you through that while they talk you through landing a crippled 747 to a safe landing. Just jump right in & put on your flight cap & we are going flying...
The sky is your limit.....
A good place to start is in the chat room.......

Habbosrus

Back again
G'day tas, welcome aboard. I'm sure your daughter will appreciate anything her dad does for her. I am only starting small for my first year (8 elements). Have you settled on a sequencer?
There is a wealth of knowledge available here on ACL and everybody has been unbelievably helpful and supportive, so ask away.

tas

New elf