1. New to Christmas lighting? Get started with the AusChristmasLighting 101 Manual:
    auschristmaslighting.com/wiki/AusChristmasLighting-101

how to connect 2811 modules to T1000S

Discussion in 'Power Supplies' started by vidyadsilva, Feb 28, 2014.

  1. vidyadsilva

    vidyadsilva New Elf

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0

    Attached Files:

  2. mborg10

    mborg10 Michael Borg

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,446
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    claremont meadows
    The first thing I noticed in the video is that you have a wire connected to the clock on the controller. Ws2811 don't have a clock wire. Only v+ ground and data.
     
  3. OP
    OP
    vidyadsilva

    vidyadsilva New Elf

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. mborg10

    mborg10 Michael Borg

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,446
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    claremont meadows
    The diagrams look ok from what I can see. The t1000s diagram shows a connection from the controller to the ground cable then ground back to the power supply. This should only bee needed if using a separate power supply for the controller too what your powering your lights with. You have drawn the one supply for both.
    Don't rely on the colored wires connecting to the correct location. Look for he markings on the strip to confirm if they are going to the right place.
     
  5. rpring

    rpring New Elf

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having trouble T-1000s controller and WS 2811 pixel LEDs.
    I use LEDEdit 2013.
    All I get are blue pixels.


    Could someone send me a copy of a working file, or some help?


    Cheers
    Russell
     
  6. andrewa

    andrewa Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Frankston North, Victoria
    Find Me On:
  7. rpring

    rpring New Elf

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the link.
    That is how I have connected the modules.
    But all I get is blue pixels.


    Has anyone got the controller to work?


    Cheers
    Russell
     
  8. Superman

    Superman I Have C.L.A.P and its very infectious Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,648
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    Ipswich-QLD
    Find Me On:
    I also noticed that there is a physical wire connection between the 2 grounds on the controller in Rays diagram. your diagram doesn't include this connection.
     
  9. rpring

    rpring New Elf

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I still can not get the controller to work.
    I tested the 2811 modules and they all work.
    The power supply I was using first did not supply 5v all the time,poor regulation.
    Connected the new supply to the T1000S but still no go.


    Could someone upload a file that works with this setup.


    Cheers
    Russell
     

Share This Page