1. New to Christmas lighting? Get started with the AusChristmasLighting 101 Manual:
    auschristmaslighting.com/wiki/AusChristmasLighting-101

MegaTree Impossible

Discussion in 'LightShow Pro (LSP)' started by logandc99, Jul 19, 2013.

  1. logandc99

    logandc99 Dedicated Elf

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    1,079
    Likes Received:
    5
    Find Me On:
    Finally making some progress with LSP. Made a short sequence for my tree using some of the functions like matrix animations, macros etc. (and thanks for all the help from patient soles on chat dealing with my befuddled questions). Still a long way to go but excited about the possibilites for this years display.
    Mega tree impossible
     
  2. Boof63

    Boof63 Senior Elf Generous Elf

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Kadina
    Very nice, aiming for similar setup, so pleased to see another "Ray tree" in the working mode!!

    Cheers Boof63 :D :D :D :D
     
  3. fasteddy

    fasteddy I have C.L.A.P Global Moderator Generous Elf

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    6,501
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Albion Park NSW
    Find Me On:
    The upcoming release of LSP will add the 2D Ray tree drawing tool which will make this process easy
     
  4. ron d

    ron d Apprentice Elf

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
    Great job! Tree has a nice spot to be parked in. Im assuming its the wifes spot.
     
  5. OP
    OP
    logandc99

    logandc99 Dedicated Elf

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    1,079
    Likes Received:
    5
    Find Me On:
    Funny! Unfortunately it's my spot. Took 10 years to get around to renovate the garage to be useable for a car and I go and park my christmas lights in it. Poor car is out in the rain. But at least my tree is warm and dry :)
     
  6. kenlmcse

    kenlmcse Lightshowpro Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Gilbertsville, PA
    Find Me On:
    looks nice!!!!
     
  7. Lee_N_the_NorthWest

    Lee_N_the_NorthWest New Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Arlington, Washington
    Logan,

    That is the same tree I am building. 12 ws2811 strips of 150 pixel each. I was just trying to get a matrix made and it keeps resetting the row count to 100. How did you get the matrix for the whole 150?

    It looks great!

    Thanks,
    Lee
     
  8. OP
    OP
    logandc99

    logandc99 Dedicated Elf

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    1,079
    Likes Received:
    5
    Find Me On:

    Hmmm, not sure why you are getting reset to 100.
    I have my P12S set up so that I have one strip per output and using one universe each ( a total of 12 universes)
    In LSP I setup each strip as a controller (total 12 controllers for the tree) and each controller (each strip) is set on RGB and 50 (150 channels).
    Then I just did the matrix as 12 columns by 50 rows and it drew it in correctly.
    Perhaps just check that each strip's controller is setup correctly, maybe there is a setting wrong there which is stopping the matrix from being drawn in for the whole 150 channels per strip.
    I'll try and get some screen captures of how it's setup next time I am on the laptop sequencing.
     
  9. Lee_N_the_NorthWest

    Lee_N_the_NorthWest New Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Arlington, Washington
    Logan,
    Thank you for the reply, Reading your last post it sounds like your strips are only 50 pixels. Mine are 150 pixels each. I have LSP setup similar to yours, 12 controllers, each controller has 450 (150 RGB) channels. I will have to keep playing with it and see why.
    Thanks, Lee
     
  10. fasteddy

    fasteddy I have C.L.A.P Global Moderator Generous Elf

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    6,501
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Albion Park NSW
    Find Me On:
    can you provide a screen capture on you setting up the tree, use screencast-O-matic as its free and easy to use and upload with
     
  11. Lee_N_the_NorthWest

    Lee_N_the_NorthWest New Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Arlington, Washington
    Hey Eddy,
    I was able to get the matrix completed. Now I am using the matrix animator and was wondering why it does not allow you to select multiple pixels. I have 150 rows x 12 columns to make a grid fill from the bottom up to the top in 75 frames is slow. Any tips on this?
    Thanks, Lee
     
  12. fasteddy

    fasteddy I have C.L.A.P Global Moderator Generous Elf

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    6,501
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Albion Park NSW
    Find Me On:
    This has been a long standing request to have the ability to select multiple cells and just drag over a section as pressing every box is very painful and I have a lot of animations to create in the next few weeks
     
  13. Lee_N_the_NorthWest

    Lee_N_the_NorthWest New Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Arlington, Washington
    Thanks, Me too. :eek:
     

Share This Page