1. New to Christmas lighting? Get started with the AusChristmasLighting 101 Manual:
    auschristmaslighting.com/wiki/AusChristmasLighting-101

My Non Blinky LSP adventures.

Discussion in 'LightShow Pro (LSP)' started by Binkles, Jan 3, 2014.

  1. Binkles

    Binkles Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2012
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Baldivis
    Find Me On:
    Ok this is what I've done.


    First of all connected everything, and ran the p2 test pattern - using a single star (5 pixels) as a test.


    IP for the P2 is 192.168.1.195.


    Loaded up LSP 2.5 (haven't upgraded to 2.8 yet).


    Clicked on Options > Configure Outputs


    Add Output
    E1.31 DMX over Ethernet
    Zone/Network 1


    Comes up not configured...


    Click on configure Output
    On the Edit Configured Universe Ranges.
    Act - Tick
    Universe 1, Start 1, Size 512 Multicast.
    30 Effect Generation.
    Ok


    Main
    New Animated Sequence
    2 Minutes
    1/10 of a second
    Next and used default image.


    E1.31 Controllers - dragged the E1.31 Controller through to the grid area.
    Zone 1
    Logical Channels 5
    RGB Light Controller (Changes the info to (15 physical R,G,B channels
    Controller Protocol E1.31 DMX over Ethernet.
    OK


    Made a 15 second ramp up on the 5 channels in the grid
    Playback > Output highlighted


    Play - No lights.


    Right Click E1.31 Controller in grid - test hardware - no lights.


    Right Click E1.31 Controller in grid - Output.
    Changed to Unicast 192.168.1.195


    Still no lights. :(


    Ok, in chat for the next hour :) But yeah.
     
  2. DeeJai

    DeeJai Is that Magic Smoke?!?

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    No longer in Radelaide
    was this before or after I got lights working for you?


    as I said, step one is to get your 2.8 upgrade done.

    Otherwise, we should have been fine with the settings I left you with.
     
  3. hdracer

    hdracer There is no rehab for the CLAP

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2012
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sugar Land,Tx
    Did you turn off the test pattern??? I ran my whole house this year through 1 p2 in LSP.
    What have you found wrong so others can learn from this?
     
  4. fasteddy

    fasteddy I have C.L.A.P Global Moderator Generous Elf

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    6,501
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Albion Park NSW
    Find Me On:
    With 2.5 if you activate the scheduler without the network switch turned on then it will uncheck all the configured universes as it doesn't see an active network. Check that it hasn't unchecked your universes due to this.
     
  5. OP
    OP
    Binkles

    Binkles Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2012
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Baldivis
    Find Me On:
    Matt, that was posted before your awesome help.


    On 2.8 and it seems to be working, going to hook up some more of my lights to test the transitions etc.


    Still not 100% sure of what was wrong! but it's working now.
     
  6. DeeJai

    DeeJai Is that Magic Smoke?!?

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    No longer in Radelaide
    could have been something as simple as you needed to add the controller again, or draw the elements or start a new animation sequence, glad its working still.
     

Share This Page