Pixel Universes for House Outline

Discussion in 'RGB Lights - Intelligent Pixels and 3-Channel RGB' started by tbateson, Aug 29, 2015.

  1. tbateson

    tbateson New Elf

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK, it's me again. I'm learning fast but now I'm at a bit of a loss at setting up the Networks Universes for my house outline. A tree was easy as each run is of equal # of pixels. Not so much for the house outline. Attached is my house depicting each strip of RGBs and each pixel count. I now need advice on breaking it up into networks Universes.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. lizardking

    lizardking IT IS STILL ALL BENS FAULT

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2014
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Gold Coast
    Find Me On:
    Re: Pixel Networks for House Outline

    what controller are you using if its a single universe per output controller you will have 170 pixels per output so the 75 pixel uprights you can put 2 on one output what software are you using also that will make answering these answers easier
     
  3. OP
    OP
    tbateson

    tbateson New Elf

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    My bad - guess I'm up too late. Meant to ask about # of Universes not Networks.

    Controllers are 1 AlphaPix™ 16 and 1 AlphaPix™ 4
    Programming in LOR
     
  4. Habbosrus

    Habbosrus New house (again) 2017

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012
    Messages:
    750
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Swansea, NSW
    Find Me On:
    You've got the best part of 9 universes in pixel count (1504 pixels ÷ 170 = 8.85 ).
    You will need to work out where you are going to mount your controllers if only using 2. A quick look at your house would suggest the Alphapix 16 catering to the front of your house and the 4 catering to the right hand side (garage by the looks of it). Just one suggestion. Alphapix details suggest 32 universes out of 16 outputs. Length of runs may cause a little issue but should be ok with power injection. Does that help? I'm sure more knowledgeable members will assist with better suggestions.
     

Share This Page