Pixels and PixLite 16???

Discussion in 'Advatek Lights' started by BoonDogs, Jan 14, 2016.

  1. BoonDogs

    BoonDogs I am self diagnosed with CLAP

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sydney
    Find Me On:
    Just saw this on the Advatek website right before buying a controller. Does this mean I can't control pixels bought from Ray with it? What does it mean?


    "The PixLite16 controller supports input protocols via an ethernet connection and displays RGB color lighting on any of the "PixLite" range pixel-mappable strings/strips."
     
  2. Fing

    Fing Full Time Elf Generous Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Muswellbrook
    Find Me On:
    no you will be ok with ray wu stuff provided it is supported by the Pixlite such as ws2811 or ws2812 or any of the others


    the pixlites are a great little controller, you won't go wrong with these.


    Cheers
    Fing
     
  3. Boof63

    Boof63 Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    486
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Kadina
    Agreed used pix4 for last 2 years and pix16 this year, worked a treat, great products
    Cheers Boof63
     
  4. AussieDoug

    AussieDoug Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    0
    All it is saying is that data supplied to the controller is via an ethernet lead & the controller will change it to the protocol of the pixels.
     
  5. BundyRoy

    BundyRoy Senior Elf

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    966
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have a pixlite 16 and it is great and the backup support is fantastic. The only limitation is you can only use one pixel type (protocol) at a time. So you can use 2811, 2812, ink1003 together as they use the same protocol but you could not use 2811 and say 6803 leds together (even if on different outputs) as they use different protocols.
     

Share This Page