Pixlite 16 DMX with floodlights

Discussion in 'Advatek Lights' started by code, Oct 30, 2016.

  1. code

    code New Elf

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2015
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Hi all, just got these dmx floods from Ray
    https://www.aliexpress.com/item/DC12V-input-10W-RGB-DMX-LED-flood-light-IP66-with-13-5mm-4core-waterproof-pigtails-input/32249441206.html?spm=2114.01010208.3.1.JbVW5s&ws_ab_test=searchweb0_0,searchweb201602_3_10056_10065_10068_10055_10054_10069_10059_10073_10017_10071_10070_10060_10061_10052_10062_10053_10050_10051,searchweb201603_1&btsid=27a04b1b-71ed-4539-bad4-6c402ada145c
    I have installed them on the first output DMX1 on the controller and have connected them to a 12v PSU. I turned on DMX1 output on the pixlite 16 and named it universe 17, set it up in xlights as universe 17/512. can't get any light from it at all, I have 4 and none of them turn on. any suggestions?

    Code
     
  2. OP
    OP
    code

    code New Elf

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2015
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Plugged my flood lights direct into the power pack and they are going through a test sequence which would indicate that they are working as they should, How do i test the dmx part on the pixlite to see if it actually works?
     
  3. OP
    OP
    code

    code New Elf

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2015
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Solved the issue, I had to run a separate gnd from the controller to the psu and the gnd from the lights straight into the psu. This was probably how it was ment to be setup but at least I know now


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page