1. New to Christmas lighting? Get started with the AusChristmasLighting 101 Manual:
    auschristmaslighting.com/wiki/AusChristmasLighting-101

pixlite16 and spotlights

Discussion in 'Advatek Lights' started by code, Jan 12, 2016.

  1. code

    code New Elf

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2015
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Hi guys, Great controller. Many thanks for previous support by email. I have a pixlite16 and i am looking at spotlights. Does this mean that the DMX output on the pixlite will be able to run rgb spotlights or am I not on the right track?
     
  2. ShellNZ

    ShellNZ Senior Elf

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2012
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Karaka, Auckland, NZ
    Find Me On:
    Yes they can run the spotlights :) I have 6 spotlights running off a Pixlite4, daisy-chained. The power comes from various PSU's along the house (mine are 24V).
     
  3. bluzervic

    bluzervic 65,768 Channels, 185 Universes

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Fremont, Calif.
    Find Me On:
    Shell, you have a link of where you got your Spot lights ?
    Much appreciated


    -Blu
     
  4. OP
    OP
    code

    code New Elf

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2015
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Thanks Shell- I would also be interested in knowing which spots you use, also which controller you used to run them?

    -Steve
     
  5. Andy2000

    Andy2000 Apprentice Elf

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2014
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. andrewa

    andrewa Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Frankston North, Victoria
    Find Me On:
  7. i13

    i13 Senior Elf

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    6
    Remember to ask Ray to set the DMX start address on the spotlights for you. Off the top of my head I think he does that.
     
  8. OP
    OP
    code

    code New Elf

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2015
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    I am looking at getting 16 5v ws2811 pixel nodes . Will the dmx output still be able to run a 12v spot. I assume I would just power them externally from the pixlite. Or do I need 12v pixels?. I have two 5v power supplies at home that's why I opted for the 5v pixels.
     

Share This Page