Possible broadcast of XLights 4 talk from denver mini feb 28, 11am

Discussion in 'xLights (Nutcracker)' started by smeighan, Feb 28, 2015.

  1. smeighan

    smeighan Dedicated Elf

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012
    Messages:
    1,056
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    4217 Greenfinch Dr CO 80126
    POSSIBLE tutorial broadcast from our Denver Mini.
    Saturday, Feb 28th at 11am MST, 10am PST, 1pm EST


    I am not sure if it will happen:
    a) Will the internet at the firestation (our venue) work?
    b) will i be setup and ready? My wife requires i finish some honey do stuff first
    c) will i have my lights connected?


    If it all works, i will start a Teamviewer 10 session (and I will record) the one hour presentation on Xlights 4.0
    We will go through sequencing a song from start to finish in XL 4.




    When: Sat, Feb 28. 11am MST, 1pm EST




    Please join the meeting, by clicking on this link:
    http://go.teamviewer.com/v9/m93271823


    Meeting ID: m93-271-823


    If you have a microphone, click on the "Voice over IP" on the Teamviewer menu and unmute your headphone to be able to ask questions.
    Sean
     
  2. mararunr

    mararunr Here to learn! (and share)

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    3505 NW Edgewood Ave, Bentonville Arkansas, USA
    Find Me On:
    +1, YES PLEASE!!!!


    I'm rearranging my Saturday to try and make this.
     
  3. arw01

    arw01 Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2013
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Eastern Washington
    Oh I wish I could re-arrange my Saturday, maybe the wife won't want to get out of bed! At least we will have the recording Mark if Sean cannot broadcast it well, it's iffy on hotel/venue internet for sure, but maybe on a Saturday morning their network won't be saturated!


    Alan
     
  4. mararunr

    mararunr Here to learn! (and share)

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    3505 NW Edgewood Ave, Bentonville Arkansas, USA
    Find Me On:
    It was a great. Thank you to Sean and the development team for sharing such great work!
     
  5. OP
    OP
    smeighan

    smeighan Dedicated Elf

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012
    Messages:
    1,056
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    4217 Greenfinch Dr CO 80126
    Video from today. https://vimeo.com/120905541 Video talks about xlights 4. If you want to see current issues go to https://github.com/smeighan/xLights/issues. Anything tagged with a YELLOW "XL 4.0" is a blocker for a 4.0 release. All of you can open issues in the issue tracker, just create a login to github. Target release date for xLights 4.0 is March 21st or earlier if we get the tasks/bugs fixed/done.
     

Share This Page