telstra / Foxtel / Clipsal boxes

Discussion in 'Computers, Cabling & Other Miscellaneous Hardware' started by 924aussie, Nov 24, 2013.

  1. 924aussie

    924aussie Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chinchilla
    Has any one used the old Telstra / Foxtel boxes for mounting their hardware, I am about to remove one on the house that hasnt been used for years ?
     
  2. wjohn

    wjohn Apprentice Elf

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have them in three sizes. Love them. Easy to mod to take projects.
     
  3. OP
    OP
    924aussie

    924aussie Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chinchilla
    Except from walking around the streets at night removing them from the side of houses, do you know where they can be purchased ?

    Alan ;)
     
  4. wjohn

    wjohn Apprentice Elf

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    not sure if 'lifting them' is a good idea.
    I have sourced them from a couple of places.

    1. NZ. there was a NZ based DIYCer who had 100s of them, I bought a carton of them
    2. Chris was selling them via his website .http://radiant-holidays.com/radiant_holidays/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=1
    3. Optus Techs have been known to loose a couple off the truck, a slab helps.
    4. RF Store (?) in Australia was stocking the CG1500s
     
  5. OP
    OP
    924aussie

    924aussie Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chinchilla
    RF in Australia are awaiting delivery coatings for a new shipment
     

Share This Page