Testing Pixels

Discussion in 'RGB Lights - Intelligent Pixels and 3-Channel RGB' started by Porsche, Mar 8, 2013.

  1. Porsche

    Porsche Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Perth, Piara Waters
    Ive just built a few window arches this week with WS2811 strips.
    I havent ran a light show yet, so in the process of the first year.
    Ive managed to test all my dumb string props using DA_DMX app.
    Whats the easiest way for me to test the pixels. They'll be run from ECG P2.
    Can they be run through the above app??
    Cheers
     
  2. AAH

    AAH I love blinky lights :) Community Project Designer

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,507
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Eaglehawk
    Find Me On:
  3. Binkles

    Binkles Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2012
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Baldivis
    Find Me On:
    Yup, in the ip config there is a test pattern tick box.

    Rotates through red, green, and blue, with a white that goes through each pixel.
     
  4. OP
    OP
    Porsche

    Porsche Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Perth, Piara Waters
    Thats great.
    thank u
     
  5. DougieB

    DougieB Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Gladstone, Qld
    David also does a 1.31 test program. da_E1.31
     

Share This Page