help on wiring up a pumpkin patch

mjd430

New elf
Hello,
I'm new to the lighting world and have only dabbled a little in pixels and controllers. I'm looking to create a pumpkin patch in my yard that will have about 90-100 carved foam pumpkins scattered throughout my yard. I'd like to light up each pumpkin with either the same color or different color. How would I go about wiring that up? Each pumpkin will be scattered and won't have the same space between each one so I'm not sure how to make that work. I attached a picture of what I'm looking to do. I'd greatly appreciate any help!

Thanks!

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2021-09-16 at 6.13.19 PM.jpg
    Screen Shot 2021-09-16 at 6.13.19 PM.jpg
    291.5 KB · Views: 13

LawrenceDriveLights

Senior elf
Firstly need to decide which type of lights you want to use to get your desired effect.

A few pixels (mounted in some sort of puck like these https://www.extremelightingdisplays.com.au/shop/christmas/decorations-props/chromapuck-mini/) in each pumpkin would probably get your decent results.

Or you could try some of these modules in each pumpkin (https://www.aliexpress.com/store/gr...a2g0o.store_pc_home.pcShopHead_11400377.1_2_9)

Or try some waterproof 5050 SMD rgb led modules.

Or a floodlights in each one (prob overkill but you could try the brightness level down).

The big challenge regarding lights is going to obtain them prior to Halloween, so a USA based re-seller / vender would be an option (however they prob only keep normal pixels so then goes back to the first option using pixels and a coro puck to mount them in, or flood lights).

Next thing to consider is there will be lots of wiring connections / adding leads between each of these pixels to daisy chain them together.

Then need to consider a pixel controller / PSU's enclosure etc.

Next the easy part setting up in xLights

Import the above picture into xLights ad use as you background image