just watching VCS 2020 FPP In Detail Master / Remote / Schedule / Playlist - Rick Harris and have a quick question?

badger4543

Full time elf
so im just watching this vid as im still learning this whole thing.. on fpp i dont get any info int the network configuration box like in the vid.

what am i missing??

ive attached a screen shot of what im getting and what he displays in the vid

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2020-09-22 at 7.23.48 pm.png
    Screen Shot 2020-09-22 at 7.23.48 pm.png
    414.4 KB · Views: 17
  • Screen Shot 2020-09-22 at 7.23.11 pm.png
    Screen Shot 2020-09-22 at 7.23.11 pm.png
    261.2 KB · Views: 16

darylc

404 darylc not found
One of your screen shots is from a Falcon pixel controller, the other one is a screenshot of a FPP installation, two completely different things.

badger4543

Full time elf
One of your screen shots is from a Falcon pixel controller, the other one is a screenshot of a FPP installation, two completely different things.

so thats him talking the the falcon controller?? not fpp?? im trying to work out how to get fpp to talk my my pixlite16

BAZMick

Full time elf
Generous elf
G'day badger, sorry I thought you had this all sorted after your channel issues on Sunday. Looking back at your screenshots from Sunday and today everything looks ok except for the missing gateway IP and I'm not sure of the DNS as the screenshot doesn't show it. Set both of them as your router's ip; the TD-W9960 which at a guess would be 192.168.1.1.
In xlights if you still have the FPP listed as a controller in the setup tab then delete it as I'm not entirely sure you should have that in the controller list. (I don't as mine is the player not a controller).
Next in xlights on the Setup tab click on "Upload to FPP" and xlights should find your FPP at 192.168.1.200 and then follow the prompts and all your xlights settings should be transferred to the FPP now.