My Witts End!!!!

ellipticrecords

New elf
I am a newbie to setting up anything via a network and as such i am struggling to connect to my K4-PB via my home network. The K4 shows an IP address but no matter what i try via a web browser i cannot connect to it!!!! What am i doing wrong, i thought if i just put the IP in to a browser it should connect? Or am i missing something? I'm trying to connect via WIFI to the K4.
Any help would be appreciated.

ThanksIMG_20210131_090536.jpgIMG_20210131_090536.jpg

Kockie_nl

New elf
Did you already connect it to your wifi network? If not: search for a wifi network "FPP" with password "Christmas". You should be able to log in and change the wifi settings.

ellipticrecords

New elf
Did you already connect it to your wifi network? If not: search for a wifi network "FPP" with password "Christmas". You should be able to log in and change the wifi settings.
Ive searched and nothing appears in the "Available Networks" pop up in Windows

Old Salt

Apprentice elf
Format the SD card, re-install the FPP software, and meet me in the xLights Zoom room. If you can't do it now, let me know when you can meet me there. I'm on AST or UTC - 4.

dkulp

Full time elf
Which Wifi adapter is that? Is that a 150M or 1200M? If it's a 150, the tether likely doesn't work. However, if that USB cord is plugged into your computer AND it's a "data cable" (not a charge only cable), then you should be able to point your browser at 192.168.7.2 or 192.168.6.2.

Old Salt

Apprentice elf
@dkulp I have one in front of me, configured as I asked him to do his. I'll try walk him through it on zoom.

Nojoy

Full time elf
Team, @ellipticrecords has confirmed a conflict between their home lan address range (192.168.1.1) and the Kulp (192.168.8.1). Im out til tomorrow, so if anyone can run them through how to reconfigure the Kulp address range to 192.168.1.x, or how to reconfigure their home network (if open to that), that would likely resolve the issue.

Old Salt