which program to use

fasteddy

I have C.L.A.P
Global moderator
The good old question on what software to use.
This will vary depending on who you talk to as people are passionate about the software they use.
Personally i use LSP because it does all i need without needing addons

fmt1962

New elf
OK I am only new to this, and I have done what has been suggested, I downloaded LSP, LOR and Vixen 3 and am trialling them all....

However I must be missing something.... LSP appears to be the most popular with many "going to it from others after a time" but from the last couple of weeks of testing, it is some of the most horrible software I have ever tried to use, the docos are bad, I am finding it hard to find something good about it, so please someone tell me what I am missing here.....

LOR seems a bit friendlier, but Vixen 3 is a breeze, pick it up and within minutes can do most anything, so logically organised.

I am prepared to spend $$$ and put in time to get the best result, so if LSP is truly one many are turning to, I would love to understand why and if valid, put time into the best solution first time.

Puzzled..... Daryl

Christmas on Clarafield

Full time elf
DarylW said:
OK I am only new to this, and I have done what has been suggested, I downloaded LSP, LOR and Vixen 3 and am trialling them all....

However I must be missing something.... LSP appears to be the most popular with many "going to it from others after a time" but from the last couple of weeks of testing, it is some of the most horrible software I have ever tried to use, the docos are bad, I am finding it hard to find something good about it, so please someone tell me what I am missing here.....

LOR seems a bit friendlier, but Vixen 3 is a breeze, pick it up and within minutes can do most anything, so logically organised.