Hi from NZ

janabedford

New elf
Hi light experts!

I am new to this page and a bit Christmas obsessed (mum to 4 kids) and excited that we have recently moved in to a new house that is just begging for Christmas lights. 24m street frontage of a single level house with a front lawn. I would like to affix a large LED motif to the roof (5m x 2m), have attached picture of what i'm thinking. The roof is corrugated and I obviously want to avoid drilling holes! What is the best (and easiest) way to fix the light to the roof?

Are there any brands of Motif lights worth looking at? I've found it quite hard to find decent lights to purchase. The one i'm looking at is from GearZen.

Appreciate any helpful tips and advice you may have.

Cheers
Jana

ZXD43001K-W_800x800.jpeg

Mark_M

Annoying Elf
Welcome to ACL @janabedford ,
I'm another Kiwi from up North in Auckland.
@Notenoughlights is down there is Christchurch along with a few others :).

I would like to affix a large LED motif to the roof (5m x 2m), have attached picture of what I'm thinking. The roof is corrugated and I obviously want to avoid drilling holes! What is the best (and easiest) way to fix the light to the roof?
Few ways people have shared on this forum.
Magnets if you don't mind spending $5 a fixing point.
Some have also removed the screws on their roof, added a hook underneath and screwed it back in.

Share a photo of your roof and we might be able to think of other ways :).
I'm thinking an option is to run straps over each side of the roof (assuming you are using light weight Bunnings/Mitre 10 lights).

i13

Dedicated elf
Welcome to the forum.

For the roof mounting, here are a couple of ideas:

orchidman33

Full time elf
Welcome to the forum Jana. You say the roof is corrgated iron. How is it held down , Nails or screwed ? If nailed the what i13 has linked