A few questions

Eben

New elf
I hope people are not getting annoyed with my n00b questions here yet.

I've only been researching this week with the plan of going full blown stupid next year with a light show. The more I read the better the options get.

So currently I think I like the look of LFP better than LSP (which I was all but sold on). Madrix has also piqued my interest but I think its cost prohibitive and in the same class as LFP.

For those of you in the know (maybe even the developer can comment).

The cue based sequencing makes a LOT more sense to me (then again I'm a programmer), can you have cues execute in parallel (AKA threads)? In my mind I can imagine working with cues as pre-built effects and mixing them on a timeline.

Can you do timeline based sequencing against a wave form (like LSP)? SWMBO is dead set on having singing faces, so that is something that I'd like to sync to the audio track, can it be done and is it a lot harder than LSP or LOR for instance?

I should also state that I do no intend on having anything other than RGB pixels in my display - I don't have a lot of space and need to get the biggest bang for my real estate.

The software side seems almost more conflicting than the hardware side of this hobby.

Another question, is the visualizer worth the extra cost for what I'm likely to end up doing it would have to save me around 50 hours of work before I'd consider it worth it...

kane

Dedicated elf
Eben said:
So currently I think I like the look of LFP better than LSP (which I was all but sold on). Madrix has also piqued my interest but I think its cost prohibitive and in the same class as LFP.

For those of you in the know (maybe even the developer can comment).
I think there's a lot of people here that are keen at looking at LFP, but there's a lot of unknowns (and perhaps a steep learning curve when moving from LOR/LSP), so I don't know if there are many people that have taken the leap.