Falcon F16V3 Won't Boot

Ambarta

New elf
Hey Guys,

I've just recently purchased an F16v3, two expansion boards, An F48, and 4 Smart receivers.
My F16V3 will not boot, no matter what I do. Connected 12v too the V2 input. All modes selected correctly (12v v2 input)
When I power up, all the fuses light up along the bottom green, but the controller itself does not boot. (except fuse 15 which i have no idea how it blew - the port hasn't been touched, but i've replaced now)
My F48 boots perfectly, so I don't think there is any issue with my wiring/board handling, but this is my first year, i easily could be wrong.

I've attached two photos, of the board and power supply.

I've also chatted with Daryl and he advised others may be able to help before I send the board back over to him.

Thanks

Attachments

• board 1.jpg
    board 1.jpg
    463.2 KB · Views: 109
  • board 2.jpg
    board 2.jpg
    579.5 KB · Views: 95

burnt

Full time elf
do u have 5v psu .. to test if it will run off 5volt.

also looking at the pic, mite wont to remove the little pcb just next to the input switch and refit.

Last edited:

Katekate

Senior elf
stick a meter on your psu and make sure its putting out the right voltage

reseat the regulator as burnt mentioned.

TerryK

Retired Elf
First, your photo shows the unit powered while placed on top of an anti-static bag. Anti-static materials are conductive albeit slightly. When testing electronics, one needs to insure that the work surface is non-conductive. With that, the regulator board does appear a bit crooked. I'd try KateKate's suggestion first and then burnt's. You might also try powering the unit externally. In either case I'd stick with 5V if possible. Good luck.

Ambarta

New elf
I've checked it with a 5v Power supply and ran a meter over the power supplies to make sure they are both 12 and 5v respectively.