Falcon F48 and a Matrix board Setup Help

Ianpor

New elf
Good Morning all you smart people, this is my first year with programable RGB lights, for the last 10 Years we have had a static display covering our 350 square meter front yard.
During COVID we decided to convert to smart RGB (5 Volt) and have been modifying our display to the new LED’S.

We have installed permanent lights around the shed, across the roof lines and some other areas, made a mega tree and re-wrapped out 6.5M sleigh and reindeer display. We have managed to get everything working in X lights with the Falcon F48 until we tried to add the Matrix we made.

The matrix is 39 strips of 60 Led’s per meter IP 65 5 Volt placed onto a sheet of Luca bond, we have made 10 ports with pigtail to connect to the Falcon and s few injection points to cater for the voltage drop.

When we first made the display we tested it and all worked fine, it was the only thing connected to the Falcon and after some trial and learning we managed to get it displaying images and even a movie.

Yesterday I tried to add the Matrix into the display and came across an error Controllers bank channel count (3720 is over the maximum 3072)

There are some screenshots of the error, Xlights, and the Falcon before the Matrix was added.

I would gladly Pay anyone to come to my place in Bundoora and show us a few tips and tricks as time is getting close now, we are not running our display to music so but more still as a static display with some more flare.

Cheers
Ian.

Attachments

• Falcon F48.jpg
    Falcon F48.jpg
    459.6 KB · Views: 39
  • Falcon F48-2.jpg
    Falcon F48-2.jpg
    195 KB · Views: 39
  • Falcon F48-3.jpg
    Falcon F48-3.jpg
    415.5 KB · Views: 36

AAH

I love blinky lights :)
Community project designer