First pixel tree creation

Miguel86

New elf
Hi:
This year i would like to create my first pixel tree. I'm totally new in this, i saw plenty of videos on youtube and read tutorials but as always you start something new you have plenty of questions. If everything works great in the future i will add more ligths to the garden, this year a pixel tree i think is enought (maeby too much for the first project).

The idea is to use the Falcon F16v3 controller. I'm in doubts of buying the ready to run or asseble myself, i think should be so much difficult to assemble.
At this moment my biggest question is the products to buy, my idea is:
1. 1 Falcon F16v3 pixel controller.
2. 2 MeanWell Power Supply - 12v / 29 amps / 350 Watts
3. 1 Waterproof case.
4. 16 strings - DC12v 12mm WS2811 pixel IP68 with 100 pixel per string.
5. Plastic mounting strips for the strings.
6. I ready i would need for example a raspberri pi with falcon player installed.
Extra the pole, and the round top to attach all plastric strips.

My question right now is the amount of power supply needed as after reading the PDF of falcon F16v3 documentation i read:
"The F16v3 supports a maximum of 1024 pixels per output port when no expansion board is used. When expansion boards are used, the 1024 pixels is shared between the F16v3 and the expansion boards connected to it. See Section 4.2.4.2 for how to set the maximum number of pixels per port per board.