First Time Long Time

r_sol

New elf
Hi,

I have been a member of this group for a few years. But this year is my first display with pixels and Xlights. I have been using Twinkly for a few years but realised it limitations and it was an expensive route. I live in western Sydney. I went to the Sydney Mini this year and the build party. Trying to get as much info and help before I jumped into it. Highly recommend these to anyone starting.

I have just completed my control boxes. I went with a the HE123 from Hanson Electronics. Seems like I’m getting weekly orders from Alan 👍.IMG_3838.jpegIMG_3839.jpegIMG_3780.jpeg

I have a bunch of Coro props that’s have been half build. The joys of pushing pixels. I have just completed the “Merry Christmas” it is about 4m wide and it will be mounted on the roof. I have built the frame out of conduit.
IMG_3834.jpegIMG_3835.jpeg
More to come….

AAH

I love blinky lights :)
Community project designer
I started reading the post and read that you keep ordering. My eyes flicked to your profile pic and realised that yes, yes you are ordering about every week at the moment. You definitely aren't the only 1.

Pavle

Rank updated… 2 season veteran
Hi,

I have been a member of this group for a few years. But this year is my first display with pixels and Xlights. I have been using Twinkly for a few years but realised it limitations and it was an expensive route. I live in western Sydney. I went to the Sydney Mini this year and the build party. Trying to get as much info and help before I jumped into it. Highly recommend these to anyone starting.

I have just completed my control boxes. I went with a the HE123 from Hanson Electronics. Seems like I’m getting weekly orders from Alan 👍.View attachment 24140View attachment 24141View attachment 24142