Funny things people say at your Christmas Light Display

lizardking

IT IS STILL ALL BENS FAULT
i got the comment from a group of people so how hard is to do
i told its not that hard when you get your head around it then the girl said what do you do for a living , so i told her i am a motor mechanic by trade she looked at her partner and said see it cant be that hard !!!! i asked the partner what he did for a living he said he was a barista , i kept my mouth shut and thought yeah you go buddy you could make everyone coffee's while they look at your store bought inflatables

MarcD

Full time elf
Completely off topic, but I couldn't think where else to put it.

We went to our local Coles this morning and got chatting to one of the girls in the deli section. She'd been there since 2am making platters and was off on a short break. We asked if the customers had been nice today and she said most had. She said the worst was a lady who bought a bag of prawns. They sealed the bag and stuck it on the scales. The customer looked at the weight and said (seriously) "There's way to much air in that bag. I'm not paying for that". Without saying anything, the girl opened the bag, squeezed out as much air as possible, sealed it up and put it back on the scale.

Needless to say, it weighed exactly the same. The woman looked at the weight and didn't say a word. The girl then handed her the bag and said have a merry Christmas.

Please be extra nice to shop attendants this Christmas. They're working ridiculous hours under enormous stress.

Jimbo

Full time elf
Wow,
some funny comments!

I have had a few more. I think I must have been asked now about 20 times if I am an electrician. I dins it surprising because I don't know any electricians that syncronise lights inside a house when doing work.

Also last night a funny conversation that happened behind my wife.