Greetings from Ohio!

MrMightyMouse94

New elf
Hello all,

Greetings from Ohio, US. I'm 27, turning 28 in December. I'm a Senior Data Analyst, I love tinkering with electronics, and I LOVE Christmas. I started looking at Pixel Displays years ago but never got the courage to dive in. Well, next year Christmas 2023, I want to put on my first show; Starting small with a roof outline, window outlines, floodlights, and yard props, and a small mega tree.

I'm struggling what I will outlines for. Bullet Pixels are something like C9 Pixels. I'm interested to see what other's used. Modifications to the home may be an issue with my fiance. He's not to apt for somethings, lol. You know how that goes.

I'm also still struggling with power injection and the respective calculations, as well as how to utilize smart receivers. Big thanks to the PDF file here, that help put things in perspective but it would be interesting to see what other resources others are/have using.

Regards,

MrMightyMouse

merryoncherry

Senior elf
I love doing things the easy way, so I do all 12V and don't bother with PI much.

I use several form factors for "Outlines".

C9. Good for long runs, like all the way around the roof, or yard. I have them snapped into a strip to keep the spacing and direction consistent. Pleasant look, but not as dense or bright as the others.

Globes. Similar to C9, but they are just on strings on hooks, as my old AC lights were. Less organized appearance, which could be considered charming I guess, if you warm up the whites.

Bullets. Used around windows, doors, and verticals... quite bright, but appear discrete. Easy to get precise dimensions, mounted in thin coro.