Hello Im new to this Hobby

Skymaster

Crazy elf
Global moderator
Generous elf
H Ricon and welcome to ACL.

That depends on your computer. If you have Windows or Linux, you can use xSchedule to send data to your controllers, rather than using FPP installed on a Raspberry Pi. That said, the latter is a more popular option as it doesn't require your computer running all the time.
If you are using a Mac to sequence, xSchedule was deprecated on the Mac quite a while back and is no longer an option, so you must use FPP in this instance.

Ricon65rn

New elf
Thank you for the reply, Question ? so i can download xlights and FPP on the Rasberry pi directly?

Skymaster

Crazy elf
Global moderator
Generous elf
xLights, no. It's not designed to run on a Pi, it is designed for a full computer usage.

FPP - yes - the easiest way is to use the Raspberry Pi imager software, go to Other OS -> Special Purpose OS -> Falcon Player - and then from there select the version to write to the SD card.

Skymaster

Crazy elf
Global moderator
Generous elf
I buy mine from a few different places, but they are all Australian based, and I notice you have a US flag on your profile. That would render my recommendations not particularly useful :)

Ricon65rn

New elf
Thank you Skymaster for your help. if i have any other questions is it allright to reach out in the future?

Thank you

Skymaster

Crazy elf
Global moderator
Generous elf
Of course - always drop a question in the forums - there are loads of active members who are always willing to help. You can also stop by the chat room, it's generally "staffed" 24x7 with regular folk from AU, NZ, USA dropping in often.

MikeKrebs

Full time elf