HELP please - Falcon F16V3 not powering up

Bigred1978

New elf
Joined
Jan 1, 2021
Messages
11
Hi,
I was hoping someone may have had similar issues and may have a simple solution to help.

I have finally gotten around to powering up the two F16V3s I purchased earlier in the year and I am having trouble with one of them powering up the board itself.

I have tried changing how the board is powered (external and off V2) but I still don’t get the board itself to power up. The output ports LEDs are lighting up, but no others.

Is there any other switches I could be missing (5V selected appropriately, plus ext/V2 switch only toggled when turned off)

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Thanks
 

BAZMick

Full time elf
Generous elf
Joined
Nov 26, 2019
Messages
353
Maybe try to up the voltage from the power supply to 5.2-5.3V?
 

Bigred1978

New elf
Joined
Jan 1, 2021
Messages
11
Thanks, I changed power supplies and the 0.2V tolerance was enough of a difference to make it work.
The bugger is that now I can't use that as an excuse to not complete my display ...... :)
( I am just a Noob that may have bitten off more than he can chew for his first display)
 

BAZMick

Full time elf
Generous elf
Joined
Nov 26, 2019
Messages
353
Thanks, I changed power supplies and the 0.2V tolerance was enough of a difference to make it work.
The bugger is that now I can't use that as an excuse to not complete my display ...... :)
( I am just a Noob that may have bitten off more than he can chew for his first display)
Take your time, I didn't get mine going last year until a week or so before Christmas due to a busted shoulder.
 

Dreamin

Full time elf
Generous elf
Joined
Dec 28, 2016
Messages
323
Location
Sunshine Coast
Thanks, I changed power supplies and the 0.2V tolerance was enough of a difference to make it work.
The bugger is that now I can't use that as an excuse to not complete my display ...... :)
( I am just a Noob that may have bitten off more than he can chew for his first display)
As BAZMick said, don't get stressed, take your time. Break it down into chunks, so you can finish parts then move on rather than having lots of unfinished bits. If you don't finish it you can do it next year. The best bit about your display is that no one out there knows what it should look like. We are our own worst enemy sometimes! xD
 

Bigred1978

New elf
Joined
Jan 1, 2021
Messages
11
Yeah I think I will leave the house outline until the last thing, think I will focus on mega tree and arches.
 
Top