Help with Controllers

JerryBecker

New elf
Hello Everyone,
In September I have upgraded my show. I only had in the past a 12 ribbon CCR tree running off Alpha Pix 16 controller connected to a laptop with a static IP address with LOR software. This year I decided to jump in with both feet and added three matrix and house outline along with a Hinks pic pro main controller and two smart receivers as well. In the main controller I have two long range boards and SPI 16 on main controller and on each smart receiver. I switched to Xlights too this year. I have been successful in setting everything up and getting my sequences to work in Xlights and all the new lights on the house. Here is my issue, I can't get my CCR tree to work with the Hinks pic pro. The support in Holiday Coro is good, but I have watched so many videos at this point I am confused. I am not a computer programmer and have learned alot this past month so if my terminology isn't correct, I apologize in advance :)
Long Range 1-Port 1; Cable One runs to my first smart receiver. running the matrix panels. Port 2; Cable two runs to my house outline second smart receiver. Everything in this set up runs and works perfectly :)
Long Range 2-Future Use
SPI 16-3 outputs being used for house outline.

Here is what I set up to get my alpha pix to communicate with the hinks pic:
Long Range 1 Port Three; Cable 3 ran ethernet into the alpha pix
Configured in the Hinks pic DMX-Legacy Controller Universe 25;512 channels (saved reset etc) DID NOT WORK
Then I tried to configure everything like all the videos creating all the strings and nodes and outputs then assigning them to the correct output (save reset etc) DIDN'T WORK
Then I tried to change the static IP on the Alpha PIX the DHCP thinking that would work as it was not communication and that DIDN'T WORK. It said can't connect to the internet can't operate. I hope someone can help :) I have attached a couple pics so maybe that could help :) Thanks in advance.