How do I attach motifs to my roof?

ali

New elf
Hi all,
I am new to the whole attaching things to the roof thing and I need a bit of help please!?!
I have some large motifs that are on steel frames, but when I lay them flat on the roof you cannot see them clearly. But if you life them slightly they are much clearer.
So... what I need to know is how do I go about attaching and making some stands for these.
I have a tiled roof that is sloped.
I hope that is all the information needed... but if not let me know and I will try my best to provide what is needed!
Thanks in advance!

fasteddy

I have C.L.A.P
Global moderator
The method i have used in the past was to cut up old steel coat hangers or buy a roll of 2mm wire. I make up tile hooks which have a bend that when slotted up the gap between the tiles will then hook onto the back of the tile and create a strong anchor point. I then tie the frame to these anchor points. Works great for haolding all sorts of things

ali

New elf
Ok... well if u could post a pic that would be great... I am not sure if that will work for me though as I have a few fairly large ones. How do I get them to stand up though... Normally if they were on the ground I would attach them to a stake, but obviously on the roof there is no way of doing that!!

fasteddy

I have C.L.A.P
Global moderator
Re: How do I attach motifs to my roof? How to make simple roof tile anchors

ali said:
Ok... well if u could post a pic that would be great... I am not sure if that will work for me though as I have a few fairly large ones. How do I get them to stand up though... Normally if they were on the ground I would attach them to a stake, but obviously on the roof there is no way of doing that!!