How early is too early...

cfowlerlock77

New elf
Hi everyone,

I am a very newbie here, infected with the C.L.A.P already and apprently obssessed with blinking lights! (Never, really...)

My partner surprised me with a LOR which i am trying to work out but being a very visual person i want to see some of my creations working.

So my question is, how early is too early to start putting things up round the house ready for our amazing displays???????? i have a big fence and i am not sure on the amount of strings of lights i will need, and the only way i can think of knowing is start putting some up.

By the way, you guys are amazing and one day i hope to be as clever as you all are :)

Cam.

Superman

I Have C.L.A.P and its very infectious
Global moderator
Hi Cam,

I'm in Ipswich, I do a display at Halloween in late October for a friends party then pretty much start putting the
display up the weekend after that early November just so I can do some sneaky midnight tests. Previous to those month I have also set up controllers and lights in the back yard to make sure that the timings to song behave the way I want and I have all the controllers configured correctly this defiantly saved head aches when I turned it on the first time as I did find many issues.

fasteddy

I have C.L.A.P
Global moderator
Ive always started putting things up the first week of November as it gives me enough time to get it all together. Others start much earlier, it really goes down to how much time and effort is required to set up your display.
I also dont like to get things up too early as it is then exposed to the elements for a longer period than it may need to be.
But if your keen to see how your blinky flashy looks, do what i do and have a room dedicated to it so you can test and play before putting it up.