1. New to Christmas lighting? Get started with the AusChristmasLighting 101 Manual:
    auschristmaslighting.com/wiki/AusChristmasLighting-101

LSP Sequencer crashes when output to lights

Discussion in 'LightShow Pro (LSP)' started by burner, Nov 24, 2013.

  1. burner

    burner Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    0
    Has anyone else noticed that if you open up an LSP sequence, click output to lights and press play that it crashes LSP? I've tried waiting after the sequence opens up for a minute or 2, then clicking the output to lights and waiting another minute or 2, then as soon as I press play it bombs out. It doesn't even ask to optimize the sequence before crashing.

    My workaround so far has been to test a controller, ramp up 1 channel then I'm right to play the sequence.

    Is anyone else getting this?
     
  2. dale82

    dale82 Senior Elf

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kingaroy
    No I haven't had that happen to me Burner, I tried to simulate it and it worked fine. Do you have the latest version of LSP?
     
  3. OP
    OP
    burner

    burner Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have 2.8.5036.40481.
     
  4. DeeJai

    DeeJai Is that Magic Smoke?!?

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    No longer in Radelaide
    burner, i cannot replicate the issue you have stated. what are the specs of your computer?
     
  5. OP
    OP
    burner

    burner Full Time Elf

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    0
    Win7 Ultimate x64, 8GB RAM i5 CPU and 120GB SSDnow V300 for main o/s drive with LSP. I have around 25GB free on it.

    It's not a big deal for me though. Is there any log I can trawl for more information?
     
  6. DeeJai

    DeeJai Is that Magic Smoke?!?

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    No longer in Radelaide
    sequencer generates a logfile, off hand i cant remember exactly where it is located, but shouldnt be hard to find.. It is completely seperaterhopwever to the scheduler log
     

Share This Page