My Light display for 2011

fasteddy

I have C.L.A.P
Global moderator
Joined
Apr 26, 2010
Messages
6,645
Location
Albion Park NSW
Well done Goldie with your display, looking very nice indeed. Now i find with filming lights you need to use manual focus or else the focus goes all over the place.
 

Superman

I Have C.L.A.P and its very infectious
Global moderator
Joined
May 29, 2010
Messages
1,757
Location
Ipswich-QLD
That's fine Goldie.
The thing that sets your display apart from other static displays is that your controlling it and it still will get comments from curious minds to how your achieving that.
 

Goldie

New elf
Joined
May 22, 2010
Messages
33
Location
Melbourne
After all this time I found out how to adjust the focus manually Doh, hopefully I'll get better shots after christmas, nxt year will be great, still no sound though
 

Bird

LOR user
Joined
Nov 8, 2011
Messages
1,746
Location
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
That's a nice amount of lights.
Good job.
As to filming, another thing to look for is if your camera has a fireworks lighting mode. If so it removes a lot of the fuzzy look to the lights and can better handle the on & off of lights.
 

aarondwyer

New elf
Joined
Oct 31, 2011
Messages
34
Location
Brisbane
With not having sound or not good quality sound, you can put the song into the video after you've recorded with software such as Windows Movie Maker which comes with Windows. Aaron
 
Top