OFF TOPIC ALERT Arduino help fairly big project

fxxxrr

New elf
Hi All,
As much as I try I just cant get my head around this stuff, if this is to far off topic and not suitable please delete or move post as deemed necessary,
I have a project in the pipeline for a customer of mine ( I'm an Electrician) hes a good customer and the work is mine if I can deliver, he had had commercial quotes of 20 grand upwards,
basically what I want to do is use an Arduino and various interface boards to run a vending machine.
basically a simple run pumps, fill tanks, control solenoid valves etc , Generic coin op mech, controlled by customer selectable buttons to vend a liquid in various amounts and control onboard storage of the liquid.
I can get my head around all the relay boards and interface wiring etc, just not the actual programming.
I'm looking for someone in Brisbane who can assist with this ( read do the programming and show me at the same time ) theres is a bit of coin to be made here as the project is for 105 units once its up and running
I figured there must be someone on here that's fluent enough to do this who wouldn't mind a bit of extra money to buy more xmas lights LOL
there would even be a bonus if you could teach me to do my own xmas lights for this year LOL
dosent have to be limited to an Arduino I just chose that as it a cheaply available processor that easy to program and easy to expand I'm open to suggestions,
I'm not against the idea of a totally new designed board with processor relays and every thing built in.

look fwd to hearing some thoughts

SmartAlecLights

Im a SmartAlec what can i say!
Community project designer
have you loaded any of the arduino examples.. as they will give you the starting point..
arduino's are very easy to program.. so long as you start at the basic's first
im in S.A. but can help you out along the way if you need help or assistance..

fxxxrr

New elf
smartalec