Pixlite + pixlite pro

julienLed

New elf
Hello,

I'm planning to buy a pixlite controller with some pixlite pro. I read that the pixlite pro have a 16 bit gamma correction that improve dimming response.

I would like to understand how it's managed by the pixlite. because I will use it with mad mapper software but it work in artnet/dmx. As the DMX protocol only send 8 bit packets, I don't understand how it work to have a full 16 color grayscale.

Sorry for the noob question, but I'm really new to electronics I develop interactive software and would like to use the full potential of those LEDs.

thank for your help!

bbayjohn

Senior elf
Hi Julien & wecome to ACL
Advatec lights and controlers are great and easy to use.
Data

• Ethernet input compatible with industry standard sACN (E1.31) and Art-net DMX-over-ethernet protocols
  • Onboard E1.31 to DMX512 output capability (no Art-Net to DMX)
  • Supports both Multicast and Unicast addressing
  • Supports IGMP allowing highly efficient data packet routing in large Multicast networks with many hundreds of universes
  • High refresh rates
Power
  • Individually fused outputs and logic circuitry
  • Wide range voltage input
  • High current capacity outputs
  • Configuration free power connection
Other
  • High power TVS (600W transient peak) providing external ESD protection on DMX interface
  • Remote temperature and voltage bank monitoring
  • Firmware upgradable remotely over the ethernet network via the easy-to-use ‘Advatek Assistant’ utility
  • Simple network setup and fast configuration via powerful Assistant utility that shows all controllers on the network at once
  • Advanced configuration options including start universe, start channel, null pixels, zig-zag, reverse pixels, RGB color order, pixel grouping, brightness control and more
  • Built-in hardware test pattern mode
  • Individual outputs with each connector supplying power and data over a single cable